Uncategorized

SELF PRAISE


There is a point in life were each of us deserve a measure of praise, were we ought not to be concern what other say,a point when we say to ourselves that we have been fearfully and wonderfully made,a point were we will glorify in what we have been given.
One more thing I am deeply sorry I have lagged behind in my commitment to blog everyday, I have been so occupied this last few days that I haven’t posted ever since.
But here is one thing i will do,i will post all the poems I ought to have posted for the month of June .Here is a poem from the desk of ‘Iamrebel’.

SELF PRAISE

The cloud said to the sky
I beautify the heavens
and those who look to the heaven
see me and I put smiles on their faces.

The sun said to the stars
in the morning I rise
at noon I am at my peek
and at night men watch me go down.

The tree said to the soil
I provide shade for men
in the heat of the day
and air to sooth his soul.

The bird said to the land animals
up, up I go in the air
flapping our wings, soaring high above the clouds
and when men depict the skies it is incomplete without me.

Man said to the earth
I have completed my task
I have finished my assignment
for I have conquered and subdued you.

Everything and every one have been made for greatness
so never be too shy to praise yourself.

Iamrebel.

Standard